The West Coast is the Best Coast.

IMG_3330 IMG_3333 IMG_3345 IMG_3360 IMG_3378 IMG_3398 IMG_3418 IMG_3433 IMG_3438 IMG_3472 IMG_3537 IMG_3547 IMG_3591 IMG_3642 IMG_3638 IMG_3654 IMG_3658 IMG_3659 IMG_3671 IMG_3678 IMG_3727 IMG_3757 IMG_3749 IMG_3795 IMG_3838 IMG_3836 IMG_3869 IMG_3905 IMG_3908 IMG_3930 IMG_3943 IMG_4037 IMG_4032 IMG_4044 IMG_4083 IMG_4095 IMG_4107 IMG_4108 IMG_4151 IMG_4173 IMG_4227 IMG_4232 IMG_4252 IMG_4273

Hello fellow bloggers! I just wanted to check in and let you all know that I’m back from my whirlwind trip to San Francisco. Although I only spent a week in the city, it made a lasting impression.

This was my first time visiting California, and I was not anticipating how extremely different “the vibe” (as some San Franciscans say) would be. Not only is the geography totally different from Michigan, but the people and the culture are polar opposites. What I really liked is how the people of San Francisco all really seemed to get along. Even though everyone has their own agenda, the city just gives off a positive energy.

I was a little surprised with the amount of homeless people though. I had always known that San Francisco had a high rate of poverty, but I wasn’t expecting the city to be as saturated as it was. It was definitely strange to see people walking in their business suits to their corner office on Market street while a cluster of homeless people flooded the steps right outside.

San Francisco is a truly unique city that I hope I can visit again someday soon. My trip would not have been possible without the hospitality of my cousin, (I cannot believe she lives in such a great place!) I couldn’t thank her enough!

There is so much to do and see, I barely made it through my to-do list just to discover that there was infinitely more to explore! I’ll list some of the places I visited and share some photos from the trip!

  • The Mission
  • Union Square
  • Ferry Building/Farmer’s Market
  • Pier 39
  • Alcatraz
  • Fisherman’s Wharf (including a trip to IN N’ OUT Burger)
  • SFO MoMa
  • de Young Museum
  • Land’s End & The Sutro Baths
  • Mile Rock Beach
  • Presidio of San Francisco
  • Golden Gate Park
  • Coit Tower
  • Pioneer Park
  • China Town
  • Little Italy (on accident, wandering around!)
  • Nob Hill
  • Ina Coolbrith Park (to watch the grand lighting of the Bay Bridge lights!)
  • Haight/Ashbury
  • Alamo Square and the painted ladies houses! (As seen on Full House)
  • Dolores Park
  • Vista Point
  • 111 minna (great gallery space that features underground artists)
  • Winston & Winston (modern day bar that mimics a speakeasy from the 1920s)
  • …and of course lots of shopping and eating in between!
2 thoughts on “The West Coast is the Best Coast.

Leave a Reply

