Oscar Sunday!

Let me start off by saying I love award season! I love listening to the speeches, checking out the fashion, and most of all seeing the many themes of work that get recognized.

It always baffles me though how different every person’s world can be. When you really think about it, it’s scary. I’m sitting here in my room studying for a midterm tomorrow, while Jennifer Lawrence, who is only a year older than me, preps for a possible Oscar win.

Then there are the people who are without TVs or technology entirely, who have no concept of what the Oscars are. How did the world get so divided and different? That’s a massive question and I don’t think anyone has the answer, but it’s interesting to me how strange our world has come to be.

Leave a Reply

